012 Take a trip on a train

My grandma is thinking about taking a train down to visit little man for her birthday at the end of the month so I’m eager to hear how that goes for them. I still want to complete this goal either way, but it will be nice to have some first hand advice.

018 Hot air balloon

I saw a hot air balloon landing and the actual balloon being broke down after a ride, it was pretty amazing. It inspired me to at least check into the cost. So I used my ninja Google skills and found their site Airial Balloon and found out it’s $190/person.

022 Go wine tasting

I had some wonderful dark red wine at the Metropolitan Grill in Seattle last weekend and it inspired me to look into this as well. I found their site Woodinville Wine Country and found lot’s of events to choose from.

The Banana, Cherry and Apple Flambé being made.

The Banana, Cherry and Apple Flambé being made.

084 Buy a new laptop with external hard drive

I’ve decided that I”ll definitely be getting another Mac when the times comes.

093 Work on my penmanship

I’m working on this daily and when I’m not in a hurry. I think it’s going well, but I should work on this every time I write not just some of the time.

052    Put $0.50 in a jar (daily) or bank account (weekly) for 1001 days (CoinStar every 250 days for physical change)

I set up an automatic withdrawal from my main checking to my alternate not-easily-accessable checking account.

004    Learn more history of Everett

I went the the Seattle Underground tour last Saturday and loved it! I think I’ll change this goal to Seattle as it’s a much bigger city and I’ll probably learn more from it. I’ll add the Everett goal to my next 101 goals list.

The Seattle Underground Tour

The Seattle Underground Tour

061    Take a self portrait every month (review and make note at end of 1001 days) [1/21]

I’m still taking pictures every few days or so on DailyBooth. They email me every three days if I don’t update.. heh.

005    Cook 5 recipes from all my cookbooks

I didn’t cook this from one of my cookbooks, but I did try a new recipe called Broccoli Rice Quiche. It was YUM!

Broccoli Rice Quiche

Broccoli Rice Quiche

090    Have dinner with my Mom once monthly [1/21]

We had a BBQ for little man last Sunday as a farewell party, since he’ll be with his Daddy until Christmas. So I count it, we had a meal together. 🙂

037    Clean out shoe collection and donate no longer needed items

Since little man left today I will have a lot more time to go through my room and get the shoes organized. I found 2 (large) milk crates that I plan to get my shoes chiseled down to fit in.

101    Plant a tree

So I hadn’t thought about this and I probably wont count it, but I planted 10 Bonsai tree seeds (in a plant pot) and have yielded 4 out of the bunch. So, technically I’ve planted a tree. I read up on Bonsai the other day and apparently any breed of tree is considered Bonsai as Bonsai means the art of growing and trimming it to resemble a miniature tree. Guess how long of to grow these before I start trimming. Three years. I’m excited though because it means I did it, I didn’t go out and spend $50-$100 on an already grown, trimmed one. Although I probably will because I love the look of Bonsai and I would like to learn the art before hacking away at my raised-from-birth Bonsai. 😉

055    Update 101 blog weekly [4/143]

Notice what you’re reading? It looks like I’m keeping up with this one juuuuuust fine.

064    Finish homework the week it’s due

First week, I didn’t have any homework. This week I finished right on time. Whew!

066    Unplug once a month [0/21]

I still have 7 days for this to count for my first month since I started on 9/9… heh. Now, let’s see if I can put.down.the.iPhone.

001    Produce a successful blog

We shall see, I’ve been tracking hits and posting my blog links in Facebook and Twitter (Follow me). I have another blog on WordPress too called Sarcasticaville, go ahead and check it out.